Hatha Yoga Kriyas-Trataka Concentration Technique Part 1

www.yogaindailylife.org http system.yogaindailylife.org Mahamandaleshwar Paramhans Swami Maheshwarananda is founder of Yoga in Daily Life system Uma Puri is guiding us and explaining in detail the Hatha Yoga Kriya Techniques Hatha Yoga is the path of practice and purification – internal, as well as external. It is therefore an additional Yoga path to the four traditional paths. Regular practice of these exercises requires willpower and discipline and that is why this path is called Hatha Yoga. HA-THA, also means sun and moon. This refers to the union and harmony of the sun and moon principles, which result from the practice of Hatha Yoga. There are six purification techniques that pertain to Hatha Yoga, called Shat Karma Kriyas or Shat Karmas. 1. JALA NETI 2. DHAUTI 3. NAULI 4. BASTI and SHANKA PRAKSHALANA 5. KAPALA BHATI PRANAYAMA 6. TRATAKA Caution: All the techniques which are reviewed here should initially be practiced under the guidance of a Yoga in Daily Life Teacher. Strilky 15/11/2009 Czech Republic

Random Posts:

Tags: , , , , ,
Previous Post

Yoga Exercises to Burn Fat and Lose Weight

Next Post

Try Yoga To Get Rid of Insomnia and Fall Asleep Fast

Leave a Reply